Category: Thee Nathaniel Fregoso & the Bountiful Hearts

  • Bleistiftrocker Interview

    Bleistiftrocker Interview

    Check out this interview I did with Bleistiftrocker! Everyone gets a namecheck: The Make-Up, Brian Jonestown Massacre, Les Savy Fav, Cate Le Bon, Amyl & the Sniffers, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Wet Leg, Sharon Van Etten, Angel Olsen, Dyan Valdés and The California Raisins. You can find the English version below. Photo by Alison Bell. In…

  • Oh Baby! Lyric Video

    Check out the lyric video for ‘Oh Baby!’. It involves a giant chair in Lichtenberg and a very small dancing man. Originally made in 2014, it was never released, but remains a document of those halcyon days. Watch it here.

  • Album Released Today

    Our self-titled album Thee Nathaniel Fregoso & the Bountiful Hearts has been released today via R.I.P. Ben Lee Records. Stream it on Spotify, Apple Music or Tidal or buy it on Bandcamp. Watch the video for ‘Just Like Seventh Heaven’ here and the video for ‘Oh Baby!’ here. We did it! Photo by Malia James.…

  • Zitty Berlin

    Our self-titled album comes out this Friday via RIP Ben Lee Records. You’ll find links to our videos here and here and a pre-order on Bandcamp right here. zitty Berlin gave it three-out-of-four Zs and said: “That Fregoso likes risking a thick lip, you know the biggest hit of his band The Blood Arm: “I…

  • Recording at The Cave

    Here are a few shots of the Bountiful Hearts recording at Josiah Mazzaschi’s The Cave, back in L.A., October 2010. This is the lineup that helped me develop the songs on Thee Nathaniel Fregoso & the Bountiful Hearts. Randy Billings, Becky Gebhardt and Joel Isaac Black are all extremely talented musicians who poured their energy…

  • Freshmilk.TV Interview

    “I play loud rock and roll music. That’s all I ever want to play.” Check out this interview with Thee Nathaniel Fregoso & the Bountiful Hearts will be released on 30. October via R.I.P. Ben Lee Records. Pre-order here.

  • Joiz

    We’re going to be stars! At least it felt that way, when we appeared on the now defunct Joiz– a call-in style TV program where artists competed against each other in front of a live-at-home audience. Our brand of indie rock and roll was no match for the woman whose pop stylings we lost to-…

  • Bountiful Hearts DE

    Here you have portraits of Bountiful Hearts DE which featured Robert Kerner on guitar, Dino Gollnick on bass and Joel Isaac Black on drums. These were taken before our gig at the former Bang Bang Club in Kreuzberg which is now called Maze. Our album will be released via RIP Ben Lee Records on 30.…

  • Freshmilk.TV

    Check out this very pastoral-acoustic version of ‘Oh Baby!’ on Freshmilk.TV. The single is out TODAY on all streaming platforms via RIP Ben Lee Records. Pre-order below. Pre-order:

  • ‘Oh Baby’ Single

    The third single from Thee Nathaniel Fregoso & the Bountiful Hearts is called ‘Oh Baby!’ and will be released this Friday via RIP Ben Lee Records . Check out the single artwork by Gabriella Seemann and watch the video below.